Sanitation Holiday Schedule

The City offices and services will be closed in observance of national holidays. To allow our employees time off with their families and still provide excellent service to the residents of Ashland, the following holiday schedule changes will occur:

New Year's Day
Regular schedule of Monday, 1/2/2017 will have service onTuesday, 1/3/2017

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Regular schedule of Monday, 1/16/2017 will have service on Tuesday, 1/17/2017

President's Day
Regular schedule of Monday, 2/20/2017 will have service on Tuesday, 2/21/2017

Memorial Day
Regular schedule of Monday, 5/29/2017 will have service onTuesday, 5/30/2017

Independence Day
Regular schedule of Tuesday, 7/4/2017 will have service on Wednesday, 7/5/2017

Labor Day
Regular schedule of Monday, 9/4/2017 will have service on Tuesday, 9/5/2017

Veterans Day
Regular schedule of Friday, 11/10/2017 will have service on Monday, 11/13/2017

Thanksgiving
Regular schedule of Thursday, 11/23/2017 will have service on Monday, 11/27/2017

Regular schedule of Friday, 11/24/2017 will have service on Tuesday, 11/28/2017

Christmas
Regular schedule of Monday, 12/25/2017 will have service on Tuesday, 12/26/2017

New Year's Day
Regular schedule of Monday, 1/1/2018, will have service onTuesday, 1/2/2018

 Click here for a printable version: 2017 Holiday Schedule

Trash/Recycling always needs to be put out by 7:30 a.m. to avoid being missed.