City Council

City Council meets at 7:00pm on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month except August. Meetings are held on the 3rd floor of the Municipal Building (206 Claremont Ave.) and are open to the public. The City Council is the legislative branch of the City Government and, as such, has the authority to make local laws (ordinances).  

The City Council members each represent one of the wards of the city with an additional member representing the entire city. Click here to view the current ward map. 2017 Ward Map

Steve Workman
Ward 1

Robert M. Valentine
Ward 2

Ruth Detrow
Ward 3 - Council President

Sandra Hedlund Tunnell
Ward 4

Matt Miller

Click here to search for City of Ashland

2017 Resolutions

2017 Ordinances

The Clerk of Council is appointed by Ashland City Council and serves the five-member City Council. The Clerk of Council attends all meetings of City Council, prepares and posts Agendas, takes and prepares Minutes of all meetings and is the record keeper of all City Council documents. The Clerk of Council also handles permits.

City Council office hours:
9:00 am to 1:00pm, Monday - Friday
Municipal Building
206 Claremont Ave - Office 310

Telephone: 419-289-5524