Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of seven (7) members (all appointed by the Mayor) and is responsible for reviewing and making recommendations on development plans and other items relating to planning, zoning and platting of land.  The Planning Commission may also periodically recommend to amend or modify the City's Land Use Plan, zoning related ordinances, and other plans for comprehensive development of the City.

The Ordinance requires that the Mayor and City Engineer serve as members and that three (3) of the remaining five (5) members be residents of the City.  Two (2) members may reside outside of the City but not more than three miles there from.

Planning Commission meetings (if needed) are generally held on the first Monday of each month at 4:00pm in the 3rd floor conference room of the Municipal Building.  Meetings are open to the public and citizen participation is welcomed.

Agendas will be posted below on the Friday before a scheduled Planning Commission meeting.  For general questions or to inquire about making application for consideration before the Commission, please contact the Building and Zoning Department, Michelle Peterman, at 419-289-8744.

Planning Commission Review Application

Planning Commission Members

Mayor Miller, Shane Kremser, Tom Mcgee, Leslie Blakenship, Greg Gault, Rick Ewing, Tom McNaull 

Planning Commission Meeting Agendas


January 4, 2021
PC Agenda 1-4-21

February 1, 2021
Canceled *No agenda 

March 1, 2021
PC Agenda 3-1-21

April 5, 2021
PC Agenda 4-5-21

May 3, 2021
Canceled *No agenda 

June 7, 2021
PC Agenda 6-7-21

July 12, 2021
PC Agenda 7-12-21

August 2, 2021
PC Agenda 8-2-21

September 7, 2021
PC Special Agenda 9-7-21

September 13, 2021
PC Agenda 9-13-21

October 4, 2021
PC Agenda 10-4-21

November 1, 2021
Canceled *No agenda 

November 15, 2021
PC Special Agenda 11-15-21

December 6, 2021
PC Agenda 12-6-21


January 3, 2022
PC Agenda 1-3-22

February 7, 2022
PC Agenda 2-7-22

March 4, 2022
Canceled *No agenda 

April 4, 2022
PC Agenda 4-4-22

May 2, 2022
Canceled *No agenda 

June 6, 2022
Canceled *No agenda 

 July 11, 2022
Canceled *No agenda

August 1, 2022
PC Agenda 8-1-22