Sanitation Holiday Schedule

The City offices and services will be closed in observance of national holidays. To allow our employees time off with their families and still provide excellent service to the residents of Ashland, the following holiday schedule changes will occur:

2019 Holiday Schedule

New Year's Day
Regular schedule of Tuesday, 1/1/2019 will have service on Wednesday, 1/2/2019

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Regular schedule of Monday, 1/21/2019 will have service on Tuesday, 1/22/2019

President's Day
Regular schedule of Monday, 2/18/2019 will have service on Tuesday, 2/19/2019

Memorial Day
Regular schedule of Monday, 5/27/2019 will have service on Tuesday, 5/28/2019

Independence Day
Regular schedule of Thursday, 7/4/2019 will have service on Friday, 7/5/2019

Labor Day
Regular schedule of Monday, 9/2/2019 will have service on Tuesday, 9/3/2019

Veterans Day
Regular schedule of Monday, 11/11/2019 will have service on Tuesday, 11/12/2019

Thanksgiving
Regular schedule of Thursday, 11/28/2019 will have service on Monday, 12/2/201

Regular schedule of Friday, 11/29/2019 will have service on Tuesday, 12/3/2019

Christmas
Regular schedule of Wednesday, 12/25/2019 will have service on Thursday, 12/26/2019

New Year's Day
Regular schedule of Wednesday, 1/1/2020, will have service on Thursday, 1/2/2020

 Click here for a printable version: 2019 Holiday Schedule

 

Trash/Recycling always need to be put out by 7:30 a.m. to avoid being missed.